Microsoft Announces Windows Developer Awards 2018 Winners

by Developer.com Staff

Developers chose the winners by casting votes online.

In coordination with its Build conference, Microsoft has announced the winners of its 2019 Windows Developer Awards. This was the second annual year for the awards, and recipients were chosen from a slate of finalists through online voting. Winners included the following:

  • Application Creator of the Year (best use of Windows 10 features): Affinity Designer
  • Game Creator of the Year: Luna
  • Reality Mixer of the Year: Space Pirate Trainer
  • Design Innovator of the Year: Huetro for Hue
  • Commercial Innovator of the Year: Wrike
  • Ninja Cat of the Year (special recognition): Oren Novotny, the chief architect of developer operations and modern software at Blue Metal

View article

This article was originally published on Friday May 11th 2018
Mobile Site | Full Site